graphjnr.blogg.se

Auslogics disc defrag download
Auslogics disc defrag download













auslogics disc defrag download auslogics disc defrag download

These instructions were totally ignored - Auslogics went ahead and tried to make the changes anyway. I did a Custom Installation, and unchecked the pre-checked options to change my homepage to Yahoo, and to make Yahoo my default search engine. Today, as a test, I downloaded the latest version of Disk Defrag. Fortunately MBAM was able to remove Search Protect, and I uninstalled Disk Defrag. I used it without any problem until 2013, when a version upgrade to Disk Defrag installed Search Protect by Conduit, which changed my homepage and search engine and which prevented all attempts to undo these changes. Auslogics has been doing this for years with Disk Defrag. Malwarebytes has taken a firm hand finally to vendors that engage in unscrupulous practices such as bundling unwanted/dodgy software with downloads of otherwise useful programs, or engage in foistware, scareware, and other deceptive marketing tactics. That is not a false positive, not an error. Mbam_scan2.txt Edited Decemby whatmeworry? I'm hoping you'll simply tell me that this was an error on MBAM's part. I'm not quite sure whether I need to attach them-some are folders, some are file, and one is a Registry Key (I have no idea how I would attach that). The instructions also say I should attach the file that mbam detected. I'm attaching today's second scan (the one I did after indicating that the computer should run mbam.exe /developer). I tried to follow the instructions about a developer's log, but although I followed the instructions to run mbam.exe /developer I see no sign of a developer's log. This makes me think the warning is a false positive. I have had Auslogics Disc Defrag on my computer for more than four years, and MBAM has never had a problem with it until yesterday. My instructions are that MBAM should warn me but do nothing. Yesterday and today, it suddenly identified 10 PUPs, all related to AuslogicsDiscDefrag. I run scans with MBAM Premium (2.) just about every day on my Windows 7 Prof.















Auslogics disc defrag download